Paramida

DJ

Artist Booking Request

Kathrin Hain

Upcoming dates

Saturday 27.06.2020

Offenbach DE

Robert Johnson

Saturday 04.07.2020

Bucharest RO

Platforma Wolff

Monday 06.07.2020

Ibiza ES

DC10Ibiza | Circoloco

Wednesday 15.07.2020

Tisno HR

The Garden | Love International

Saturday 25.07.2020

Tbilisi GE

Ezo

Friday 31.07.2020

Stockholm SE

Under Bron

Saturday 01.08.2020

Amsterdam NL

Lofi

Saturday 15.08.2020

Offenbach DE

Total Stay

Saturday 22.08.2020

London GB

Night Tales

About

Paramida moved to Berlin in 2010 and has since made an impact to the local club scene with a distinctive and sensualizing approach to music. Her varied sets represent something hopeful, something unusual, something unlikely. A beacon of pleasure and surprise. Blending proto-house to trance, percussive gems with high-energy techno, Italian dream house and irresistible new beat – Paramida is truly committed to digging. The Panorama Bar resident is a confident, talented and occasionally provocative artist in a city whose musical rules are often made to be played by and begging to be broken.

While working at OYE Records, she began her life as a DJ between a tireless party scene by night and days immersed in music. In the years since, those same instincts have taken Paramida to far-out places. Her singular thirst for often obscure, always incredible music has lead her to residencies at two of the world's most renowned nightclubs. Already a regular fixture in the booth at Offenbach’s rightfully coveted Robert Johnson, she started her residency at Berghain’s Panorama Bar in 2020. Having impressed on many occasions, whether conducting winningly trippy afternoon excursions through to a number of unpredictable closing sets, extending well beyond sunrise, dancers always share the energy of Paramida’s singular obsession. Outside of dancefloor expectations, Paramida’s recent discoveries and closely-held gems make up the soundtrack of her monthly show on Rinse FM.

Paramida’s taste is also the guiding spirit at the heart of Love On The Rocks, the label she founded in 2014. Its catalogue is defined by irresistible, offbeat club anthems and unexpected 12"s adapted from the dustiest corners of outsider dance culture, bringing together elements from nu-disco, trance, acid, deep and progressive house, breaks and ambient music across continents. Many of the unlikely and treasured connections that form the backbone of Love On The Rocks have been established as Paramida has travelled the world, performing at clubs and festivals across Europe as well as Asia, Australia, Central and South America.

Devoted to the euphoric potential of nightlife, Paramida is one of dance music’s true characters; a passionate proponent of music, a devoted resident and quite simply, a DJ always worth hearing.

Press Kit

Download Press Kit

Paramida

DJ

Bookinganfrage

Kathrin Hain

Bio

Seit Paramida 2010 nach Berlin gezogen ist, prägt sie die lokale Clubszene mit einem unverwechselbaren und sinnlichen Zugang zu Musik. Ihre facettenreichen DJ-Sets repräsentieren etwas Lebhaftes, etwas Kontroverses und gleichzeitig etwas Merkwürdiges. Ein Leuchtfeuer der Freude und Überraschung. Sie spielt Proto-House, Trance, perkussiven High Energy-Techno, aber auch italienischen Dream House und New Beat – Paramida hat sich dem Digging verschrieben. Sie ist Resident-DJ in der Panorama Bar und hat sich in den letzten Jahren als selbstbewusste und talentierte, aber auch teilweise provokante Künstlerin in Berlin einen Namen gemacht – eine Stadt, in der sich die Regeln der Kunst im stetigen Wandel befinden, um wieder und wieder gebrochen zu werden.

In den ersten Jahren ihrer DJ-Karriere arbeitete Paramida tagsüber bei OYE Records und verbrachte unermüdliche Nächte in den hiesigen Clubs. Sie hat sich seitdem gänzlich der Musik verschrieben. In den letzten Jahren hat sie genau dieser Instinkt an entlegene Orte gebracht. Ihr ständige Suche nach obskuren, aber auch verzaubernden Musikraritäten hat ihr zwei Residencies in den angesehensten Clubs der Welt verschaffen: Sie ist fester Bestandteil des Offenbacher Robert Johnson und begann in 2020 ihre Residency in der Panorama Bar des Berghains. Paramida schafft es stets zu beeindrucken – durch trippige musikalische Reisen am Nachmittag, aber auch durch unberechenbare Closing Sets. Paramida schafft es immer wieder ihre Obsession auf der Tanzfläche zu platzieren und alle Beteiligten in ihren Bann zu ziehen. Ihre jüngsten musikalischen Entdeckungen und verborgenen Raritäten bilden den Soundtrack ihrer monatlichen Radioshow auf Rinse FM.

Paramidas Geschmack ist die treibende Kraft im Herzen von Love On The Rocks, das Label, welches sie 2014 gegründet hat. Der Katalog reicht von unwiderstehlichen, unkonventionellen Clubhymnen zu überraschenden 12"s aus den dunklen Ecken der Outsider-Dance-Kultur – Paramida bringt auf Love On On The Rocks Nu-disco, Breaks, Ambient, Trance, Acid, Deep und Progressive House Releases aus verschiedenen Kontinenten auf ihrem Label zusammen. Sie hat ihr musikalisches Spektrum vor allem auf Festivals und in Clubs in Europa, Asien, Australien, Zentral- und Südamerika so erweitern können, dass merkwürdige und geheime Verbindungen entstehen konnte, die das Label entschieden geprägt haben.

Paramida hat sich der Euphorie des Nachtlebens verschrieben und ist eine wahre Persönlichkeit der Tanzmusik, eine leidenschaftliche Verfechterin von Musik, eine hingebungsvolle Resident, schlicht und ergreifend eine DJ, die unverwechselbar und stets hörenswert ist.