Phase Fatale

DJ

Artist Booking Request

Alexandra Ismalone

Upcoming dates

Friday 31.01.2020

Athens GR

Six d.o.g.s

Saturday 01.02.2020

Amsterdam NL

De School

Friday 07.02.2020

Vilnius LT

Kablys | BITE

Saturday 15.02.2020

Poznan PL

Projekt LAB | Verzerrung

Saturday 22.02.2020

Trani IT

Club 54 | Sensum

Friday 28.02.2020

Tel Aviv IL

PAG

Friday 06.03.2020

Groningen NL

EM2 | Axial Tilt

Saturday 21.03.2020

Geneva CH

Motel Campo

Friday 10.04.2020

Tbilisi GE

KHIDI 中

Sunday 12.04.2020

Zielona Góra PL

Fabryka Dywanów | Electric Flash

About

Phase Fatale is the Berlin-based techno project of Hayden Payne. Since 2014 the New York native has earned a reputation as a techno innovator, both for the broad spectrum of dystopian, gritty, industrial- laden electronics included in DJ sets as well as his deep understanding of synthesis and sound design in his own productions.

Having released his debut album on Hospital Productions (Redeemer, 2017) and 12"s on labels such as Jealous God, Ostgut Ton and its sub label unterton, Phase Fatale has since settled into residencies at both Berghain in Berlin as well as Khidi in Georgia's capital Tbilisi. In 2018 Payne launched his own label BITE, January 2020 sees release of his second album Scanning Backwards on Ostgut Ton.

Phase Fatale's sharpened rhythmic contours in the context of his DJ sets draw on a vast repertoire of new and classic references: dark ambient drones contrast with the raw, punchy dynamics of industrial and post-punk, cold wave aesthetics combine with 4/4 functionality – all stitched together meticulously with strong atmospheric sensibilities, careful and precise mixing.

Press Kit

Download Press Kit

Ostgut Ton Releases

OSTGUTCD48/LP34
Scanning Backwards
o-ton 113
Reverse Fall
u-ton 11
Anubis

Phase Fatale

DJ

Bookinganfrage

Alexandra Ismalone

Bio

Phase Fatale ist das Techno-Projekt des Wahlberliners Hayden Payne. Seit 2014 hat sich der gebürtige New Yorker einen guten Ruf als Techno-Innovator gemacht. Zum einen Dank des breiten Spektrums dystopischer, grobkörniger, Industrial-lastiger Electronics innerhalb seiner DJ-Sets, andererseits mittels seines tiefen Verständnisses für Synthese und Sounddesign seiner eigenen Produktionen.

Neben der Veröffentlichung seines Debütalbums auf Hospital Productions (Redeemer, 2017) und 12"es auf Labels wie Jealous God, Ostgut Ton und dessen Sublabel unterton, ist Phase Fatale außerdem Resident im Berliner Berghain als auch im 中 KHIDI in der georgischen Hauptstadt Tiflis. 2018 gründete Payne außerdem sein eigenes Label BITE, wo er seine Kollaboration mit Pablo Bozzi als Soft Crash veröffentlichte. Im Januar 2020 erschien mit Scanning Backwards sein zweites Soloalbum auf Ostgut Ton.

Phase Fatales scharfe Rhythmik im Kontext seiner DJ-Sets fußt auf einem breiten Repertoire an neuen und klassischen Referenzen: düstere Ambient-Drones im Kontrast mit der rohen, wuchtvollen Dynamik von Industrial und Post-Punk, Cold Wave-Ästhetik kombiniert mit 4/4-Funktionalität – alles sorgfältig ineinander verwoben mit starkem atmosphärischen Feingefühl, sorgfältigem und präzisen Mixing.


TMS.465 PHASE FATALE

Dekmantel Podcast 268 - Phase Fatale

Phase Fatale | Boiler Room X Mzesumzira X KHIDI

Terence Fixmer X Phase Fatale (live) - Ostgut Ton aus der Halle am Berghain - ARTE Concert

Releases auf Ostgut Ton

OSTGUTCD50/LP36
Ostgut Ton | Fünfzehn + 1
OSTGUTCD48/LP34
Scanning Backwards
o-ton 113
Reverse Fall
u-ton 11
Anubis