Ryan Elliott

DJ

Artist Booking Request

Eddy Kruse

Upcoming dates

Saturday 01.02.2020

London GB

Night Tales

Sunday 02.02.2020

Berlin DE

Berghain / Panorama Bar | Klubnacht

Thursday 06.02.2020

Milan IT

Apollo Club | Discorama

Friday 07.02.2020

Rotterdam NL

Cultuurpodium Perron

Saturday 08.02.2020

Nuremberg DE

Die Rakete

Friday 14.02.2020

Lausanne CH

D! Club

Saturday 15.02.2020

Munich DE

BLITZ

Saturday 29.02.2020

Essen DE

Perlenkind

About

“What matters most, above all else, is what comes through the speakers,” says Detroit's Ryan Elliott. “It must be the right track at the right time, delivered in the right way.” Nobody knows this better than Elliott, whose distinction as an internationally respected DJ and remixer has grown steadily over his decade-plus behind the decks. They don’t hand out a great reputation at the club door, and Elliott’s is well-earned and well-deserved.

Ryan Elliott's early days included legendary residencies at Ann Arbor’s Goodnight Gracies and Detroit’s Shelter, which soon gave way to a rigorous international travel schedule. He began working crowds at clubs and festivals around the world, from NYC’s Guggenheim Museum to Barcelona’s Sonar by Night, and tailoring his approach to each show with a meticulous ear and a bottomless record collection. Influenced by his hometown staples (Axis, Purpose Maker, M Plant, and UR) along with international labels like Perlon, Playhouse, and early Kompakt, Ryan inhabits his kick drums, becoming an extension of the music and vice versa.

2009 saw Elliott relocating to Berlin to further his focus on DJing, production, and helming Spectral Sound’s growing roster from a newly international perspective. “Berlin and Detroit may not look the same, but they feel the same,” he says. “The connection isn't just in the music, but also in both cities rough edges and honest hearts.”

Ryan Elliott's sound remains unchanged: bassline-driven techno and house reduced to their essence, thoughtfully calibrated to drive crowds out of their minds. The time is right, the tracks are right, and Ryan Elliott is exactly where he needs to be.

Press Kit

Download Press Kit

Ostgut Ton Releases

o-ton 120
Paul's Horizon
ostgutlp20-09
Zehn | Neun
ostgutcd34/lp20
Ostgut Ton | Zehn
o-ton 68
Stepmode EP
o-ton 44
Rocksteady EP

Ryan Elliott

DJ

Bookinganfrage

Eddy Kruse

Kommende Dates

Freitag 28.02.2020

Helsinki FI

Kaiku

Samstag 29.02.2020

Essen DE

Perlenkind

Samstag 07.03.2020

Ingolstadt DE

Nest

Donnerstag 12.03.2020

Cologne DE

Telekom Electronic Beats Festival x Boiler Room

Samstag 14.03.2020

Hannover DE

Club Weidendamm

Freitag 27.03.2020

Kaunas LT

Tarp Dviejų Aušrų

Samstag 28.03.2020

London GB

Ministry of Sound

Samstag 28.03.2020

Berlin DE

Berghain / Panorama Bar | Klubnacht

Bio

„Am Meisten zählt, was aus den Lautsprechern kommt, es muss der richtige Track im richtigen Moment sein und er muss auf die richtige Art und Weise gespielt werden.“ Keiner weiß dies besser als Detroits Ryan Elliott, sein Ansehen als DJ und Remixer ist in mehr als zehn Jahren hinter den Plattenspielern stetig gestiegen. Einen guten Ruf bekommt man nicht einfach so an der Clubtür verliehen und seinen Erfolg hat sich Ellliott in jeder Hinsicht verdient.

Beeinflusst von den Labels seiner Heimatstadt (Axis, Purpose Maker, M Plant und UR) und anderen internationalen Namen wie Perlon, Playhouse und Kompakt, bezieht sich Ryan stark auf die Anwendung und Funktion der Kick-Drum. Nach Residencies in Ann Arbor’s Goodnight Gracies und Detroits Shelter, begann Elliott internationale Clubfloors zu bespielen. Von New Yorks Guggenheim Museum bis Barcelonas Sonar, Ryan schneidert seine Sets immer genau den Herausforderungen entsprechend an, nicht zuletzt mit Hilfe seiner riesigen Plattensammlung.

2009 zog er dann nach Berlin, um sich noch intensiver dem DJing, seinen Produktionen und der Leitung des Spectral Sound-Rosters zu widmen. „Berlin und Detroit sehen auf den ersten Blick zwar anders aus, aber es gibt dort das gleiche Gefühl, nicht nur in Hinsicht auf die Musik, beide Städte haben ihre Ecken und Kanten und ein ehrliches Herz“, so Ryan.

Seinem Stil ist er treu geblieben, Bassline getriebener Techno, House aufs Wesentliche reduziert und gewissenhaft getuned, um das Publikum um den Verstand zu bringen. Jetzt ist der richtige Zeitpunkt, hier sind die richtigen Tracks und Ryan Elliott ist genau dort, wo er sein soll.

Releases auf Ostgut Ton

o-ton 120
Paul's Horizon
ostgutlp20-09
Zehn | Neun
ostgutcd34/lp20
Ostgut Ton | Zehn
o-ton 68
Stepmode EP
o-ton 44
Rocksteady EP